What the….?

I worked with this guy….

A veteran Denver-area radio personality was arrested Tuesday on suspicion of using the Internet to lure a child into a sexual relationship.

Scott Eller Cortelyou, 53, of Conifer, was taken into custody at a KRCN-AM (1060) facility in Lakewood, where he co-hosts the morning Business for Breakfast show. The show features market information, interviews and analysis.

Count me shocked.  There are plenty of folks in the mediz biz that I could see getting arrested for something.   Scott would be one of the last guys I’d think would be busted, especially something like trying to hook up with a child.
Unbelievable!

I guess I should have seen it coming.  Scott is the second person involved with “Business for Breakfast” to be arrested.   If I worked for the show now I’d be looking over my shoulder and walking only on green.

I’ve always said radio seemed like “WKRP in Cincinnati.”  I’m starting to understand the Cincy part.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, What the F%$#!!!

Leave a Reply

